You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I̲s̲ ̲w̲e̲a̲r̲i̲n̲g̲ ̲a̲ ̲t̲i̲e̲ ̲n̲e̲c̲e̲s̲s̲a̲r̲y̲ ̲f̲o̲r̲ ̲a̲ ̲p̲r̲o̲m̲ ?

in #life7 years ago

lazariko12 I have done some research on your question the other day and I think I have an answer for you

Can you please explain how the hell is money being created in the rewards pool? This whole story doesn't make sense at all lol.

My understanding after some research is that Steem is no longer mined but created automatically through inflation directly into the Steemit account . New STEEM is added to the reward pool every 3 seconds. The reward pool is used to pay the authors and curators of the network.
I would recommend reading this post by @penguinpablo

https://steemit.com/steem/@penguinpablo/til-how-much-steem-is-added-to-the-reward-pool-per-day#@penguinpablo/re-me-tarzan-re-penguinpablo-til-how-much-steem-is-added-to-the-reward-pool-per-day-20170711t083647533z

Sort:  

Thanks, @me-tarzan. I'm reading it now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42