You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living with Roommates, part 2: Schedules, Cleanliness, and Boundaries

in #life6 years ago

Room mates are such an odd thing. Here in New Zealand we almost never share a single room past childhood. We would rather put up a dividing wall than have a shared larger room. It just makes so much more sense.

This is the type of places we have here for our first years (In fact I stayed in a room exactly like this)


Source

I am enjoying the series, keep it going.

Sort:  

I suppose I should've used the word housemates instead of roommate. If I ever had to share my bedroom I would go crazy!
In the United States Colleges, it is common for new students to share little rooms like that and share a bathroom with many rooms. I think it's a nice transition to immerse kids in their new peer group.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71