You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I QUIT my job and REINVENTED myself!

in #life7 years ago

Hi,

Thanks for sharing your story.
First part of your story I understand it very well because right now I am on the same situation like you was.
My family material situation wasn't ok so I finished an IT university just to have an well paid job.
I am working for three years now for a big corporation where I am well payed and I have that "recognition" that you're speaking.
I was working very hard to achieve this and I got a raise and recognition but instead of being well I got also anxiety and depression.
For three months I'm taking therapy and also like you I understood that I don't like my job, I like only the "wealthy" life.
Right now I'm on the position of finding the truly things that I love to do, but is very hard to find it. Using other words, I don't know what I love.
If you can give me an advice of how did you make it, please let me know.

Thank you and congratulations :D

Sort:  

Hi @mdnpat ! Sorry it took me a while to get back.
Well, the first questions for me would be:
Give me 5 things that you have done in your life that felt good.
Give me 5 things you don't like doing.
Give m3 5 things you're good at. Really good at and you know it, no matter if other people agree or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.64
ETH 2393.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64