You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ‘Analyze this, analyze that,’ they say, but you better analyze yourself first!

in #life8 years ago

I must confess I have mixed feelings on this, but you raise a great point.
I practiced as a psychologist for a time and have lots of bits of paper as well as experience in the field.

I also have kids and I agree 100% with Nubchai (see comment below) when he/she says that the best you can do is raise them with love and consistency.

Kids can often go off the rails when they hit the teens and as young adults. I'm not talking from a mental health perspective here - just the sort of stuff that worries us as parents - some of which can be dangerous.
However, if they know they are loved - no matter how bad it gets and if they survive - the foundation of love is there and they remember it - and some day they return.

Sort:  

Thanks for your great comment, but why mixed feelings?
My daughter is ten now, since she was born I had to buy a dozen books about kids. She had some stages of growing up already and I should say that I know myself better now, I'm growing up with her and now I better understand the problems I had when was a kid and teenager.
Ok, thanks again and all the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52