You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THIS is ME! Lump it or LEAVE it!

in #life7 years ago

Thank you, thank you, thank you ... ! I was just having the exact same thoughts few days ago.
Unfortunately and so frequently, we turn into people pleasers, while the truth of the matter is, we need to decide what is in our best interest, prioritizing others and their perceptions over who we really are is just terrible.
Being good, doing good, do not contradict with that. Society needs a lot of reshaping I think.
And if I haven't said it enough before, thank you :)

Sort:  

I'm going through this phase Now. I find myself looking up to people for approval of the things I say and do at times. So I tend to be "too nice" and I don't think it's yielded any good returns.
I guess I'll just start loving me.

Who I am is enough

Thank you @jaynie, @mcfarhat

well said @pangoli, thanks for sharing your story :)

So very true @mcfarhat - society is so VERY skewed in so many ways! Thank you for your lovely words.

@pangoli - Well, at least you can identify that habit - that is a good start at changing it.

If either of you are interested - it would be wonderful to engage with you on my recently established discord server "steemit bloggers" Here is an invite link if you would like to join us - and feel free to invite other QUALITY bloggers that you are connected to.

https://discord.gg/gRypnga

Hope to see you both there :)

That is a cool idea for a discord server. Sure I'll join in. Thanks !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79