You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Struggles of Growing up with Glasses - You Know How It Is!

in #life7 years ago

I bought glasses like 2 years ago, which I still wear today. They cost a whopping $300 and within the first 2 months, they began to peel. I straight up look like a lazy slob whenever I walk around because my glasses look so dirty even though I clean them like 10 times a day.

So frustrating. Best part? optometrist refuses to give a refund/replace them.

So now, everyday I walk is like like walking through a fog...

Sort:  

Burn the Optometrist!!

@mbg11 That's so strange! Granted, I've only worn about three different pairs of glasses in my life, but luckily I hadn't ever had that happen before, nor have I ever heard of that happening. At least it sounds like you've gotten a lot of use out of them. :/

I'm doing the best I can with them. Basically, imagine you are running a mile with your glasses on. As you run the sweat gets on your glasses. Instead of wiping off the sweat, you just let it dry. The blurry stain that's left over is a lot like what I go through.

Sad... but true...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89