A Venezuelan in steemit, my name is M. Gabriela Benitez

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear steemit community, I am a new member and I would like to shared my photographs to all of you. I will tell you a little about my life.

I am a 21 years old woman, I had lived my whole life in Venezuela, when I was a kid to me It was great to live here. I really enjoyed to be with my family, to play with my cousins, I could say that I really enjoyed my life and I was a simple way to live.

We never were rich, we never had fancy things, but we had the necessary. While I was growing up I realized that life is not that simple as we thought when we are kids, but I was still there living as life passes by, studying, learning, and meeting a few people.

I was never good to making friends, I am not a social person and I have any true child-friends now.

4784_1158190202188_1060654_n.jpg

I can say that my best experience in my life was the university I met people very similar to me and I had the opportunity to make true friends I also met my boyfriend there.

If you read international news you propably know what is happening right now in Venezuela, and after 2 years thinking about emigrate now I am almost about to do it. I wanted to finish my CS career but it is not safe to stay here, you can read about it on google. I just can tell you a few thing like, there is not security, there is not enough food, you have to make long lines in the street with the sunny climate to buy food or pay 1000 percent more for the same item, it is horrible to live here.

We young people are paying now because it is imposible to have a future here. I do not have enough money to emigrate but, some people will help me, when I got there I will work really hard because I need to help my family and I would like my boyfriend could be with me and some friends too.

Sometimes I think life would be easy if I were rich so I could help everyone, but I also know that if this were not happend I wouldn't care about what is really important.

20160910_125113.jpg

Take care,
Gabriela Benitez.

Sort:  

Hello @mbenitez8! I'm glad to welcome you on SteemIt!
I wish you happiness and peace!

Thank you so much @igor-steem I wish you the same

Welcome to Steem @mbenitez8 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit, may I suggest you edit this post and add the introduceyourself tag that way more people see it.

Thank you, done!

Upload a picture too, more people read the posts with a picture! - welcome to Steemit!

This post has received a 8.89 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @gunni55.

Congratulations! Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50