You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Avengers: Endgame Is Three Hours Long | Things I've Done For Three Hours

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I struggle to sit through a movie at the best of times. My wife was watching Queer eye the other day and I was itching to go and do something else within about 15 minutes. Maybe my attention span is just rubbish.

And I might go and see End Game. I’m not that interested to be honest.

Sort:  

Hey, @mazzle.

You seem more like a doer kind of person, anyway, someone who needs to be actively doing something. Working, biking, working out, gardening. It's certainly not anything bad by any means. I think too many of us spend too much time searching for and then watching some form of entertainment, when we could easily be doing something more productive. We tend to spend way too much time consuming other people's creativity and imagination and not spending enough time using our own.

That said, I didn't even know Queer Eye was still on, and I wouldn't want to sit through it, either. :)

I've been debating with myself whether or not I want to watch Endgame in theaters or not, when I could just wait for it to come out and watch it at home. Then I can pause it and do something else halfway through if gets to be too much. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47