I’m back on the blockchain!

in #life4 years ago

It’ been a few moons!


I have been posting on the @tubcat account however. So I have been on Hive for a little bit. How is everyone going? Are we all happy to be here on Hive?

I’ve missed using my original account. So I decided to hunt down my keys and start posting here again.

For those not following the @tubcat account, which I suspect is many, a lot has been going on in recent months. So my time spent on blockchain type content has been very minimal indeed.

I’m currently writing this post on an iPad while sitting in a camping chair in the living room of a house that I recently purchased in little old Adelaide, my home town here in Australia. My wife and I moved back here almost 2 years ago after selling the business in Melbourne. I’m back as an employee and travelling almost continuously for work, which is a good thing. As a business owner, I could barely afford to feed myself. So it’s nice being able to provide for my wife and I once again. I’ll write more about the experience of failing in business and accepting defeat in future posts.

I’ve spent the past couple of weeks renovating our new house. And it is now ready to move in to properly. So tomorrow the moving trucks arrive and I can finally have this place filled with furniture. But until then, I exist with a camping chair, a blow up mattress, and a well aged bottle of Cab Sav. See evidence below.

7D2E2130-267C-4535-A9CA-66D66EFB9D7E.jpeg

I’m not entirely sure how to go about making use of this account again. On the @tubcat account I started getting involved in the @leofinance community which has been great. However I think I can be more diverse with this account once I remove some of my old trash posts that I’m not happy about.

What do you all recommend? Which communities are highly active right now? Are there any good communities for writers out there?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66