You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Separate Bedrooms, Happy Marriage? Why I'll Never Share a Room With a Man Again

in #life8 years ago

I love this post. Thanks for sharing it with the Steemit Community. My husband and I too share separate bedrooms. It was his idea and when he presented it to me I must admit, I was a little hurt. I really liked the warmth and comfort, especially in the winter months. However, he makes a lot of noise at night and I tend to kick a lot, plus, I don't always sleep through the night. I tend to get up for an hour or so and then go back to sleep. Since we started sleeping in separate rooms, I can get up when I feel like it, make as much noise as I want and don't have to sneak quietly back into the room. AND I am decorating it the way I want. Just recently I was reading that we all have our own auras and we shouldn't share that with someone in the bedroom. And now, "I'm a believer!"
Steem On Sis-Star!!!

Sort:  

I believe that about the auras. I can feel his energy, and it's usually completely out of sync to mine. I'm pretty energy sensitive, so I can even feel the cats' energies. There are so many benefits to sleeping alone, and having your own room, I just can't imagine doing it any other way.

Glad to meet a fellow enthusiast! Virtual high-five to you, and a follow. :)