You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Deal with People Who Are Barnacles in Your Life

in #life8 years ago

Boundaries! They are always defined by your feelings. When you honor your feelings, you honor your boundaries. They are guidelines for how we relate ourselves to the rest of the world. So set up Barnacle Boundaries. You have inspired me to do a post on Boundaries.

Sort:  

So very true! It is definitely boundaries! I was inspired to write this tonight because I was dealing with a guy that was just exhausting me and while I was exasperatedly explaining to a family member.. the idea of barnacles popped into my head. I need to set up Barnacle Boundaries... ! That is a great suggestions! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51