I never met a sunset I didn’t like!

in #life8 years ago

At this time of the year here up north the days can seem very short. Sometimes we can’t even see the sun and even thou the darkest day of the year is behind us, it still feels like I am living somewhat permanently in darkness. Today I met up with a dear friend of mine to catch a little sunlight as the weather was behaving and we both felt like taking a stroll to observe Mother Nature’s winter glory.

We ended up walking around for a couple of hours which led us to catch a stunning winter sky! I had my phone with me so I took a few pictures to document the beauty around and above us. Of course nothing compares to the real thing, but I wanted to share these pictures with you here because they bring me joy!

I really like the way the landscape in the foreground is almost only demonstrated through a black silhouette. I do think this is my favorite hour, the time from when the sun starts to set until its disappeared behind the horizon.

Like Bern Williams said,

‘’ It’s almost impossible to watch a sunset and not dream’’.

So here you go, enjoy! :-)

Sort:  

Looks amazing! Great Sun set. Thanks for sharing.

It was! :) Thank you!

Such beautiful photos! Thank you for sharing them with us!

Well said, great shots!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01