Festival,Bhai Tika....Love between brothers and sisters.

in #life7 years ago

Hello Namaste hola friends, today is the last day of Dipavali (light) festival. But today is the greatest day of the brothers and sisters of Nepali community.

Today all the brothers and sisters meet each other, specialy brothers go to the sister's house. In our country or community, it is the duty of brother to protect their sister in every way. Brothers never depend upon on sisters,no doubt if the sister too rich, but brothers never depend upon on sister's income.

But today is the" day "it is celebrated as brothers day or Bhai dujj or Bhai Tika in Nepali. Only this day a brother can take everything from his sister. So brothers go to their sister's house to celebrate this festival .

20171021_125748.jpg

Today sisters worship their brothers,prey for their long life. Prepared various types of dishes, put colourful Tika in the forehead of their brothers,and also give many gifts to their brothers. Brothers also offers gifts to their beloved sisters.

20171021_130500.jpg

Today I have also celebrated the festival at my elder sister's house. Me, my elder sister and elder brother also meet together. We offer puja (worship) for my brother and put colourful Tika on his forehead. I have posted some pictures of of the event.

So Friends,today is very happy day for me, the happyness will be great if my elder son is also with me. He has to stay far away from me due to his study. Any way we have enjoyed this festival with family members. So feelings are great.

Thanks for reading this. If you like my post please don't forget to upvote follow and resteem it. Namaste, Jay hind.

Image.. By my smart phone.

Sort:  

hiii dear @maya7, very nice to see your love for your brother and celebrations brother day on dipawali festival

Thanks friend.

Nice Photos my friend and always be happy 💕
I Am Pakistani and i like India Festivals 💕

Thanks for the compliment.

@driva has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

That looks like a meaningful holiday-- maybe I should tell my sisters about it!

Thanks for coming my dear friend, please share with me about your sister.Hope you are doing great.

My sisters are older than I am, and we didn't grow up together, we don't really know each other. It's funny to me then, to think of showing up at my sister's house on Bhai Tika day, they would not know what to think!

It's funny for me too if you don't know each other by being brother and sister. Do you know what is the meaning of Bhai?

I only learned about Bhai reading your article, I was not familiar with it before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59