Secret places..

in #life7 years ago

Hello Steemians!
In this post I'd like to show you a couple of my favourite hidden places.

Secret Spot 1


This first spot is in 's-Hertogenbosch. For me it's a 30 minute drive by bus, and the closest proper city to train parkour. This is an awesome place to practice scary precision jumps or just to climb around. The spot is behind a thick concrete wall and is inside the bridge side walls. There's multiple ways to climb in, unfortunately it doesn't stay dry whenever it rains.
IMG_20170424_223721.jpg
Here you can see it on the map!

The first time I noticed it's existence was when it was under construction. That's already a year ago:

We climbed a lot in this place. Unfortunately the bridge is finished :P


Secret Spot 2


This place is in Arnhem. I stayed at a friend/traceur's place for a couple of days and he showed me around the city. The second day he incisted on going here. This spot is also inside a bridge, but this time in the bridge's body.
What I really liked were the acoustics. Every time a train passes over this bridge you can feel and hear a massive rumbling bass with lots of echoes. I can't explain the sound, but it's immensly loud!
IMG_20170427_141651.jpg
Here it is on the map:

Secret Spot 3


This is really close to the second spot. And also really secret! People that passed by didn't even see us. It's fun to climb around and enjoy the view. This is the first section.
IMG_20170427_144644.jpg
When you keep your balance for a couple of hundred meters, you'll get to a different, more fun section.
vlcsnap-2017-05-21-22h02m13s426.png
vlcsnap-2017-05-21-22h04m50s968.png
Here it is on the map:


These were the places I wanted to show you!

Please follow, upvote, comment and check out my other posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50