Motivational Monday's - You are not too old!

in #life7 years ago

“I wish I had started earlier” While everyone has said this sentence, and it is true, the sooner the better. We must not forget that the age factor is not as relevant has we make it out to be.

Our society is youth obsessed and so we tend to marginalised older people. But all obsessions lead to blindness and this one is no exception. Every age demographic has something to offer, especially the older ones. If someone in their 60’s has good health he probably is much more useful than someone in their 20’s.

They will likely be wiser and have more experience.

So even if you are 60 you should fight for your dream, you still have 20, 30 years you can do great things and leave a legacy and fell that you took your life to the maximum potential it could have had.

But people say they are too old even when they are 30. If you are 30, 40, 50 or even 60 you should go for what you want in life, there is just absolutely no reason not to, other than our young madness societal pressure. Other than that and the health factor. age is totally irrelevant.

After a long line of failures and bankruptcies, Colonel Sanders, created the Kentucky Fried Chicken at age 62.

The sooner the better but, better late than never.

12431556_10153204954331811_1654364703_n.jpg

As always, thank you for reading.

Photos (except Logo) from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Its better to find something doing, thanks for the piece. Its really worth reading

@maxjoy this limiting mindset is SO prevalent in our society. It never ceases to surprise me at how often I hear 40 or 50 year olds (which is NOT even that old) count themselves out. I think this is the biggest BS excuse ever and I always remind myself and others that AGE IS A MINDSET.

Because it truly is. There are people in their 80s running marathons. Heck, I saw a show about this 75 year old woman that frequently slept with 20 year old men lol. That really proved to me that you can be anything you want to be and age is NOT a requirement.

Thank you for this truly thought provoking post here Max. Would love to hear your thoughts regarding my recent post about dealing with major life obstacles: Will You Open Your Gifts In Strange Wrapping Paper?

Hey @axios !!

I totally agree that the age factor is mainly an excuse. And it's indeed a limiting mind set that prevails in our youth obsessed current western society.

Thanks for the comment! I will read your post!

Yes! And sounds great :)

@axios Ita a good pov.ill ponder on this deeply.

And several times we can have a very good health if we move and if we eat well everyday :) And for the brain we can also improve its performance by eating well and ... using it héhé

I wish science can do about fertility @shoshin.everythibg else I am willing to learn at whatever timeline

Yes, you can take care of your health and then everything is great!!

Eat well!!!!

Your post was short but powerful! I'm 27 years old and I'm young but some people are always telling me that I'm almost 30 and that I'll be old but that's not true! I feel super young, I feel better now than 5 years ago. There's something really important about that. I know a guy that is 46 years old and he looks like 30. The thing is that it is not only his "nice-looking" it is his strength and stamina. That guy has spent many years taking care of his body, training it and what are the results? Those!

Since I met that guy several years in the past, I realized that I wanted the same thing for me. Be strong and have good body health in general, so, I'm working on that. The age is always going to be a "controversial" topic because of people in our society.

Your message is awesome and it is really a good motivation. It's good that I found your post ;)

Keep it like that! One of the most important things we need to have, always, is CONFIDENCE!

Hey @malex15!!

I got that too when I was 27... "You're soon 30... you're not that young anymore" a bit insane.

Indeed, I think we must get out of the youth obsessed mindset and take care of our bodies, and it will all be ok...

Thanks for your comment man!

Thanks to you bro! I really liked your post and now I'm following you ;) You can follow me back if you want, I'll be posting some interesting article about English language and stuff. Stay tuned!

Thanks again @maxjoy, peace!

Great post! Thanks my friend. I always think about time, I always think that I started too late the things that really matter ... But reading your post I see that is quite common, and after all, what really matters is to do, regardless of when!

Yes... I gave the same thing... I'm always wishing that I could go back in time when I was 20 or 18... and focus on what is important instead of wasting time and letting people down...

Valeu!!

I wish I can say this too for. My biological time clock ticking @ maxjoy.every thing other than my fertility nothing too late. Great post by the way
Kudos @maxjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68383.66
ETH 2646.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72