Friends of the Stimians, who of you is a numismatist?

in #life7 years ago

I have been engaged in collecting for a long time.

I just decided to show you my collection)

There are not so many coins. But they seem beautiful to me.

These bimetallic ten-ruble coins. They have a very large circulation and they are little appreciated by professional numismatists.

I know that they cost little. I collect simply for pleasure) But I have several foreign coins.

If you value the value of my collection at face value, it costs about $ 57
Are you a numismatist? Or do you collect other things?

Sort:  

I love coins and used to buy and sell them (still do sometimes). I had three stamp albums that used to belong to my grandfather and came home one day to find them gone. When I asked my mother, she told me that she gave them to one of our neighbour kids, because I never 'did' anything with it. WTH was I supposed to do with them besides adding new ones? I know that those people were probably laughing their asses of, because the value of those books would easily be about $20,000 if not much more. (My mom was one of those who'd throw out money and not know it) I also used to collect X-Men comic books. Had about 300 of them, when I had to store them at a friends place for a few months. When I went to collect them, they discovered they'd had a leak in the shop above their storage room and everything was still fine, except my boxes with comics.....I gave up then. (cried for weeks lol) But getting into X-Men again now that my kids get to that age, and I also recently started collecting The Walking dead graphic novels.

lots of euros, do you live in Europe?

I have a few euro cents. That's not a lot. And this big pile of money is the local currency - the ruble. I live in Russia.

I used to collect coins of my native currency when I was little, had loads of them. I also thought they looked so pretty all together. They weren't worth much but it was fun to play with. Felt like a little pirate with my treasure :)

Ahh) So I'm just such a small pirate :)) Lol)

I have a few old coins, but not very many. Mostly I collect old postage stamps-- my father got me interested when I was a kid...

It's great!) Collecting stamps is the most common kind of collectibles) I'm shocked how expensive some brands can be!

Hello @Maxer27,
I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you !

Do you use @booster ?

I just started a discussion on "do we need more control or regulation on businesses on steemit" ?!
On the basis of my experience with @booster i would love to have a discussion on that topic and would be happy you give me your opinion about !

P.S. I don't need an upvote, but hope in a fruitfull discussion as I think that is an important topic
Take care @Maxer27

Many thanks for the article) I responded to the comments to her)

They look like Litecoin's

It is a pity that this is not Litecoin) or else I would be very rich; D

I have a small collection of money from the places I traveled to.

It's great) can you show your collection?)

I collect bottle caps, geological specimens, and "Lithicoins" which are coin shaped mineral samples. There are other things I collect that also have a purpose beyond just looking interesting/nice such as: books, board-games, computer games, training weapons, single board computers, and so on, some might say these don't count but in my mind they do. edit: I've also been looking into starting leaf/flower pressing with my kids and starting a collection for them.

It's wonderful) you understand me, I also collected a lot of things before, including books))

I like coins although I'm not a serious collector. A few years back, here in the U.S., they put out quarters representing each state. I almost had the whole set but had to spend it on gas for my car. lol Every so often I look for odd things like offset printing then try to find it online.

I, too, is not a serious collector, but it's also cool than something to get involved :)

Wow nice collection

Thank you =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62617.55
ETH 2438.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67