You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it Rude to Comment Without Upvoting?

in #life7 years ago

Nice post! I would love to comment and upvote every post but since I'm not a whale account I really can't, I am forced to reduce my interactions on Steemit due to the bandwidth issue a lot of new Steemit users are also struggling with.

I wrote an article about this in case you would like to know more:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@maxdigi/the-bandwidth-issues-on-steemit

Have you already experienced this problem?

But on topic I also feel an upvote should be earned by qualitative content; meaning useful information that educates readers or amuses them. I also find the structure of articles and posts important.

Feel free to check out my blog @maxdigi, this way we can support each other.
Cheers
maxidigi

Sort:  

Interesting! No! I have not, but I powered up-it wasn't very much, but perhaps enough to make a difference? Also, I've got 4 kids I'm homeschooling so I don't get nearly as much time online as I'd like, so that might keep me out of trouble as well. I didn't realize following too many people was a bad thing. I am picky with who I follow. There are a lot of great writers out there that I have commented on their post or given an upvote to without following simply because most of their posts were not aligned with my interests, but now I'm thinking I should be more cautious with that too perhaps. You given me more to think about, that's for certain. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72