Why I can not quit my job...

in #life7 years ago

I have to face reality here. None of what I have currently accomplished in crypto. would be enough to support my family. This is basically a hobby and somewhat long term investment. Yet I could never rely simply on crypto to live a normal life. At least not with where I am at right now.

I seen people actually trying to live off of their crypto investments and are doing so successfully. Yet the amount of coins they have invested are staggering and to a new comer like myself would likely never achieve unless I get lucky or put in a ton of real money. I have neither.

My current job pays well and provides the necessary benefits such as health insurance, disability insurance, and life insurance. It took me years to get to where I am by climbing the corporate ladder and now I am better for it. Would I really want to replace all this for crypto? Just by asking this question I know I need to take a step back and reflect on myself. I need to remind myself this is only for fun. No way will this really be able to replace my current job.

Sort:  

I don’t know how people do it either. If you could sit all day and trade dozens of fast moving crypto and we’re good at getting in low and out high reading charts… but with a full time job and family that is impossible for me. I am like you I consider it an investment hobby. Get in an mess around when time persists.

Hi cedermonkey... I mean @jlsplatts, thanks for the feedbank you gave here, it convince me take a visit to your blog and I like what I saw, good upvote by @curie to get my attention.

If you want to make a quick buck on Steem tomorrow, go see @mawit07 post on why "Why I am thankful for steem", then click on the link in my reply to @mawit07 and read bernie's free for all offer to all post to give upvotes away...remember this guy has over >1million Steem and he's giving it away tomorrow / Friday.

Steem on!

Interesting Post....I wonder how many family providers are on Steemit, putting in a few hundred here a few hundred there.

Safe to say, this might work out after all, if mainstream is already investing a little side....I can see hope yet for Steem going 100x in a few years.

Remember, no crypto went big >100x from 10cents or $1.00 under 3 years and sustain. Give Steam another 2-5 years to proof it self.

Keep Steeming on @mawit07.

btw. You've got a good spark of sight for humor, you should keep working on that talent. I'll look out for your future post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58