Second Chances (Spend Time Wisely)

in #life6 years ago

We all make mistakes in life. Some mistakes are bigger than others. If I do get out of my particular situation without further damage my first thing is to plan on a family vacation.

I have not taken my whole family on anything more than a day's travel and now that I have some free time this is what I wish to do.

image.png

The time spending with the kids is all I really want to do. Having spend most of my days at work for the past few years have drained me out. The repetitive tasks ending with the same results over and over again have driven me crazy. Although I do not like vacations due to expense and effort to put in planning for it the reason I want to do it is to experience it with my family.

My wife the other day was mad that I cradle my smallest for over 4 hours. I was not doing much other than putting my attention on the little one and realized how much I adore her.

image.png

Time will fleet away and I do not want to look back later and say I wish I done this or that. What I want to do with my time right now is spend it with family. They are the most precious to me and everything else can be lost. My hard work and profession career can be gone but I can rebuild. My girls are only small for so long before they grow up and be on their own.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Nice post :)

I have a 5 year old daughter, and I'm incredibly grateful for the time I've been able to spend with her - from the day she was born, until today.

I'm lucky in that I run my own business, so can work from home whenever I want. I set my own hours, which gives me flexibility, and my wife works shifts at a hospital.

We've always been able to spend time together as a family, and both parents have been able to look after, and spend a lot of time individually with our daughter.

It's been hard at times, and I've had to work very strange hours to fit everything in. But it's a sacrifice I've always been happy to make.

We could've turned to child minders, day care, and grand-parents for help, but we made a conscious effort to spend as much time with our daughter as possible.

The saying is true - they grow up so fast. I constantly remind myself to take a step back and look with fresh eyes. You don't get a second chance at raising your children.

Thanks for the thoughtful response. Working for yourself is definitely a plus. Hope you continue your professional and personal success. Appreciate you dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56