What my Partner Thinks About me Investing in Crypto (Homework Assignment #4)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

couple.jpg

Image Courtesy of https://www.dmrjax.com

The following is an actual conversation I had with my lovely wife regarding cryptocurrency. She has been the one that has allowed me to start investing in cryptocurrency. I am grateful for her. Thanks sweetie!

Wife: "Can you spend the coins to buy us a new washer and dryer now?"

Me: "Almost but not there yet."

Wife: "Well can I at least get the money back now?"

Me: "It is online, but I need to make a few trades to get it into money."

Wife: "My friend Katie said she has earned 20% in stocks just this past month. She took out some profits and spending it. Why can you not do the same?"

Me: "Yes soon. Got to be patient."

Wife: "How soon? I thought you said transactions were faster with computer coins. Why the wait?"

Me: "Very soon, but the longer we wait the more I can earn before taking out the principal."

Wife: "I thought the coin prices are mooning. So you can easily get the principal, No?"

Me: "Yes I know, but it has not been rising as much since I bought in."

Wife: "I can not believe how dumb and stupid you are thinking this coins stuff will earn you money. So stupid you are."

Me: "I love you too."

See how supportive she is? :p

Thanks for reading.

If you wish to follow me: @mawit07

steembanner.JPG

Sort:  

Time allows you to make money in a virtual currency
Good luck@mawit07

This is like identical to the conversations I used to have with my husband. That is until I joined Steemit and gained so much knowledge about cryptocurrency lol Now I spend more time with it than he does.

In 2012 my convo with my wife did not go so smoothly. She still wishes to this day i didnt listen and bought all the btc i could. We still have good days ahead though. Are you in the US? The shift card while making spending tempting is #1 way to "cash out"

An interesting look into your life. the post is well laid out with a nice image. Your headline tells the story well and your lines are well written. Critique. I don't know how many will find this humorous, for me, it's uncomfortable. Also, I'd consider using a quote tag in HTML on the opening paragraphs, or putting it in italics, then in the dialog, using different type for one of you, perhaps bolding your lines to make it clearer visually. Well done on the post, but I'm not sure this qualifies as humor for me. The comments seem to indicate that the audience is not catching your humor.

She is more supportive than my wife.
Me: Don't worry. I am not putting money in there. It's just earnings from my blog.
Wife: Delete it all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80