I hope steemit is not going to be like this

in #life7 years ago
Hello friends.

So I have some concerns...
Yesterday I was searching for stories in trending tab and I was actually shocked. First three stories had pictures of pretty ladies with pretty face posing with barely any clothes or with clevage just like this.

clevage.jpg

Do we really need that on steemit?

I understand some people are models etc. but most of us are not, most of us do not travel every year with professional photographer. I don't want to hate on anyone but we already have commercials with pretty ladies and handsome men. I understand they came here to make steeem $ but I did not. I came here to share some of my life, not to post half naked pictures of pretty girls. Please. Stop doing it.

You will probably hate it but this is how I feel right now.

Sort:  

You're free to feel how you feel just like she's free to show her beauty.

She's not responsible for how you feel any more than you are for her sharing the photo.

It's your world to live in. You can take it as it is or wish that it were another way. That, or you can try to take action to right what you believe is wrong, but that requires a lot of energy that can, and likely will, be wasted if the majority of people disagree with your stance.

The option is yours.

It was the same on twitch. Every girl could show tits or ass but they banned it after some time.
I am not fighting against anything. I am just sharing my view.

I get your point.

It isn't whether a woman has the right to dress or pose for a photograph, its the fact that a lot of "new" stories are using their appeal for posts that have very little to offer inside.

Its a cheap trick, and I don't value people who attempt to use it. I also don't upvote or follow people who use those tactics.

That is about all you can do in this situation. They are free to reap the results of their shallow efforts.

Well some of them are honest, good people, I am sure about that but lots of them are not. I didn't want to hate on anyone I just wanted to voice my concerns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39