Returning to yesterday

in #life5 years ago

For the past two days i have been dreaming of an old workplace.

Familiar faces, voices that at one time I heard constantly and personalities that I often interacted on a daily basis.

Yet this place was not a safe place. It was full of lies and betrayal. It was a place where my spirit broke and one of the reasons why I am broken.

Yet at one point I did love that place. I could see a future to build but alas things had to turn ugly.

For two days I have been talking to these people as if nothing bad happened. As if the world continued on and that I was still there.

Yet deep inside my heart I know it is not. For I am outside looking in as the world continued on while I am stuck in limbo.

Has it been that long? I don't know why it keeps recurring because the last thing I want to do is go back to that hellhole.

Do I miss the people? No I don't think so because they are the ones that betrayed me.

Is this me wanting to get some closure. I don't know. I don't want to go back for certain.

Whenever I wake up it is a mixture of happiness and sadness. Sometimes I wish for dreamless dreams again.

Sort:  

It does seem like there is a message and a warning to your dream. Apart from seeing familiar workplace and people, is there anything else that catches your eye? A clock, a time of day, a smell, a portrait, etc? How it makes you feel while dreaming is definitely something to pay attention to. If it gives you an ugly feeling, hold ceremony or something that you can do to burn it away so that feeling no longer belongs to you. Then you can be rid of it and move on to better things.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00