You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have You Ever Broken Yourself with Your Own Writing?

in #life7 years ago

The moments of deep depression and trauma has always been my triggers to start writing.

It seems I can't write when happy. Just like last year when I discovered Steemit. It has become my refuge now.

My first posts were filled with the depression and pain I felt. Then longer I stayed in Steemit though my writings changed to that of hope

The words are the grains of sand that polish and removed the black that surrounded me .

I am still not OK but I am still here.

Sort:  

That is actually quite beautiful. Thank you for sharing this. That shift from pain to being able to capture hope is a powerful process. Congratulations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58729.26
ETH 2640.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47