You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What keeps you going?

in #life6 years ago

When you hit too many rock bottoms, the only thing that keeps you going is determination.

I love this line and think that this embodied me as well because there have been so many times that I have failed and thought of going through the easy way out but managed to stay.

The story of your friend is amazing that even with faced with racism, limited options because of the language and gender and yet being told she is over qualified which is HR's polite way of no we will not hire you, I know because unfortunately I have used it several time.

A mother is capable of doing anything for her kids.

Sort:  

She's one of my personal modern day heroes and sources of inspiration. ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42