You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Items To Include In Your Self-Sufficiency Plan: Power Grid Failure

in #life6 years ago

This is a good prepper post and I had to double check my bug out bag to see if everything is still good. I don't have a handcranked radio though so I need to get one of those.

We had ran a simulation on how fast chaos would devolve in our city and by the third week it would be utter chaos with mass looting and crime rate at a high rise since people would be tryng to get supplies from one another.

Sort:  

thanks. Yeah, I don't think it would take long, especially here in the US. Most people I talk to speak agornatly about only buying food or water for a few days at a time. They seem to think it makes them trendy. Those are the people that scare me the most. I can't imagine what would happen where I live if we had a long term disruption in basic services.

thanks for stopping by..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37