You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What would I do if I get 1000 Steem tomorrow?

in #life6 years ago

Thanks Glen I would like to think that I am just being human in helping my fellow human.

I think that Education is a basic right that all individuals should have regardless of age, sex, beliefs or nationality.

Being educated gives you more options and also helps you make decisions in a rational way.

The other organizations are close to my heart especially the mental patients.

Sort:  

If what you mean by education is a basic right that everyone should have opportunities for access to it, irrespective of who they are, I absolutely agree. I'm not so much in favor of governments paying for all who want to go, but if charitable organizations what to and can do that, along with foundations, private grants, individuals, etc., awesome.

Education can be very useful and meaningful. If you are taught how to reason, how to use your mind to make decisions, awesome. If you're only told what to think, not so great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62499.32
ETH 2450.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66