Just a short thought

in #life6 years ago

Steemit is not the first blogging site that I used. I had at a time had a blogspot, wordpress and even a Tumblr.

Yet it was in Steemit that I found a community of likeminded people who value the same things that I do.

Steemit was the first place that I was able to get certain value for the words that I put out, for the stories that I told, to the thoughts that I had wanted to write down.

Lately I have not been that active in Steemit because of certain problems in my life.

Also I have been exploring other platforms. I have created accounts in Minds, Narrative, Ono and others.

A part of it is because of the want to be a pioneer, of setting up and being one of the first in order to create reputation and potentially grow faster.

I have to admit after almost 10 months of fast growth, about two months ago I felt slowing down.

I am almost at my 1 year anniversary but I have not reached my target of at least 2500 SP.

Yet I don't think that I can stop nor do I want to stop Steeming. I visit some of my old communities and somehow I lot of people there are gone or have stopped posting.

Some are still there and continue posting just to get some of the SMT tokens for the different apps in the Steem Blockchain.

Not a bad thing though as we still wait for SMT so with the apps giving out airdrops and tokens for delegations and activities is a good thing.

Steem Monsters is also in Beta version with new cards and so that is another reason to be still active in platform.

I may not be that active but I will continue Steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74