Going out and trying

in #life5 years ago

I got callback on one of my applications last Tuesday and the initial interview over the phone went well.

I was nervous but not seeing the other person helped a bit in not being that anxious.

We talked about my work experience, the job and expectations. I think we connected well enough that it warranted another set of interviews in their office.

The office is near my house so I can walk there and collect my thoughts and courage enroute.

Just thinking about it now is making my fingers twitch and have butterflies in my stomach.

I will be talking to the HR head and if I pass will also be talking to the head honcho himself the VP of the region. Sounds impressive enough and I hope that my anxiety does not get the better of me during the interview.

It's been awhile and I feel rusty. I practice what kind of questions I would ask if I am the recruiter and I answer them in my head. I mentally prepare myself and hope it will be enough.

No pressure I tell myself. Wish me luck.

Sort:  

That's Amazing!

Hey good luck! Hope it went well!

Another interview on Monday so I think it went well. Hopefully it's the last

Good luck! I can relate to the feeli g of excitement and at the same time amxious and nervous. Yes, the walk will be of help.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Leeart it did help a bit

Hey, @maverickinvictus.

I had a job interview for the first time in 20-odd years, and I got the job, so what's meant to be is meant to be I think. Good luck with all of yours. Not sure when you're supposed see the heads of things and places, but deep breaths and good thoughts help me. :)

Yes focus on the good and hope for the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54