If you can travel back to any point in your life to give a single advise to your past self, taking into account the person you were, what advise would you give, and why you think your past self will listen?

in #life6 years ago
Question originally asked on Musing.io - Click here to see other answers

Well, let me answer the second part first "why you think your past self will listen?" - Because I'm fucking from the future, yo! As dumb as my old self may be, I have watched enough of Back To The Future (multiple repeats) to know that I should always, always listen to my future self (after validating that it's my real future self, of course).

What single advice? Simple - everything is going to be fine. Through the hardships and tough times and burdens and emotional baggages, all those will come to past. Have a little faith, put in the best effort I can at the time, and trust that all will work our fine.

Lame advice? Yes. Because I don't want to fuck up who I am right now. Am I perfect now? Far from it. But I wouldn't know what butterfly effect it's gonna be if I were to change something crucial all those years ago. Those experiences have defined me.

Oh yeah, in hindsight, I guess I will tell my old self one thing - that in the future, I will be given the opportunity to travel back in time to give my younger's younger self a single advice, and the advice will be, don't say too much.

Ok, as I read it back, I can understand how movies around time continum is so hard to make!

Sort:  

The advice would be private so I cannot really share it here :P

why you think your past self will listen?

Because it would make total sense, and it will be obvious that what I am telling is right.

Buy Google IPO.

Alternatively: Mine bitcoin when it is introduced.

I would tell my past self to listen to my mum’s advice. After I got married my mum adviced me to put away RM200 every month in my private bank account just in case.
I would listen to my future self because I’m from the future and I’d know what's in store for me in the future!

Fucking awesome answer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58