You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Men and Women be strictly -platonic- friends?

in #life7 years ago

Nothing wrong with a platonic relation. Only I think that men always want 'something more', it's their natural craving. Except if you find an a-sexual dude that is...

Sort:  

@Mave64 I think chalking it up to "nature" is giving males an excuse to not be disciplined. When women are lustful they are sluts and shamed but when men are it's simply "nature" totally obsurd concept to me. Be respectful and self control are not difficult considering we are intelligent humans well some are I guess since others like a cop out.

You're right, it certainly is a lousy excuse. What I meant is that most men follow their dicks, and don't have any self control. Sometimes I wonder how intelligent the human race really is, looking at the stupid choices the majority makes, take for instance the US election...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41