You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Lying: You Love The Kardashians

in #life8 years ago

Haha ... thanks! I'm the same way. I've seen the Kardashian TV show a few times with friends, years back, and I think the archetype is interesting. I don't know if they're good or bad people. I don't care. The point is: They're on TV because they're dramatic. Like all reality TV and soap operas. A bit of real drama, and a lot of manufactured drama.

Hm. That Facebook thing is interesting. I've noticed the same thing, but I had a different conclusion. Personally, I've unfollowed a few select leeches ... but for me, most of my Facebook "friends" are good people, and not super-negative ... yet most of what they post on social media is inauthentic. So I feel weird unfollowing (but maybe I shouldn't). So I try to go on social media less, but I'm not too diligent about removing the social masturbators.

I guess there are two problems with social media. 1) Seeing a lot of negativity, and 2) Seeing a lot of fine, but surface-level stuff that should have its dose limited. Because we use it as a distraction from doing real work, or spending real time with real people.

That was fun to think about. Thanks for stirring that up. You were more articulate than you think -- hope you feel better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54