You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Timing is the New Location

in #life8 years ago

Opportunity is easy to spot from behind.
I told a friend to buy a few bitcoins when they were $50 each. She didn't.
When they hit $200 each, she told me she regretted ignoring my advice. I told her to buy anyway, as they're going to the moon eventually. She didn't.
I told her about steemit and she did nothing.
A year from now when steem is $2 and I have 1000 loyal followers upvoting my content, she's going to tell me how she regrets ignoring my advice.
I have no idea what she expects opportunity to look like.

Sort:  

The problem is we are never taught what opportunity looks like in schools. Not all of us have that "lightbulb" moment and as the article highlights, the world is shifting in that direction in that we are all entrepreneurs.

True.
I just wonder how she plans on spotting good opportunities, assuming she plans to see them in advance.
I'm your first follower. Like I said,
I'm good at spotting potential :)

Sounds like your friend is afraid of taking risks. But without risk there can be no advancement in life because no opportunity is risk-free. And the bigger the risk, often the bigger the potential reward. Getting ahead is all about risk management. Take advantage of whatever opportunities come along, but do so in such a way that you won't get wiped out if things go sour.

Sounds like you're good at spotting opportunity. Good luck helping your friend to get over her fear of risk taking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28