I tried to buy 200$ worth of Steem today.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Well, I am still trying. And so far it has been trying. This is not Steemits fault. They make it quick and easy to get Bitcoin here and turn it in to SP or Steem with the "deposit" function in the wallet. The last time I bought Steem I used some crypto I already had. But what If I want to use fiat? Well I have to buy some Bitcoin first. Easy enough go to Coinbase. -_- They want me to wait a week for the Bitcoin to arrive? No biggie I will just go through the hassle of taking photos of my Drivers Lic. and uploading them to Coinbase along with my debit/credit card info. Now I can Insta buy BTC and send it to Steemit right! Wrong.... Chase blocked the insta buy.... They never blocked Coinbase transactions coming direct from my bank. The long slow week of waiting kind. I should probably call them and see what I can do. In the meantime if anyone would like to send even 1 dollar worth of Bitcoin to .

My current Steem BTC deposit address
1C7Hqpo3BDxBCmwf2gF4gAUbJS2RdS2MZK

It would greatly help me out.


This is not a picture of me if you don't already know.

Edit: Made my very own qr code so now all I have to do is get to a btc atm or friend with btc and pull up this post on my phone! Who will send 1$ to test it!... Lol probably me. I always do test transactions at btc atm's before the real thing. The coolest thing about this qr code is that Bitcoin sent here will automatically convert in to liquid Steem in my wallet.

annnnd another one
haha these things look so cool.

Sort:  

you can paypal me [email protected], and i send you up to $100 worth of steem

Thanks dude! But I am omw to a BTC ATM just have to convert this address to a qr code real quick.

Coinbase is toxic. I have left them. Better off using a local bitcoin atm as well as local Liberty X dealers. You can buy in cash in the thousands between both of those options.

I'd stay away from Coinbase if you are a US citizen. They are handing over customer's information to the government.

coinbase is the only easy way in the USA, localbitcoins is hard

The government already has everyone's info here lol

go to localbitcoins.com buy from someone locally with cash. You will have the coin within minutes of meeting up with the seller and can immediately buy steem.

Exactly, coinbase doesn't have the best reputation for customer service and I think that's partly because it's based in the U.S, however using Bitstamp or Individual traders will mean you will run into less issues.

also good advice. thanks

You look so happy as a child :) why don't you hold them in your chest? They look pitiful. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37