You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Songs of [My] Life - Steemit Bloggers Contest

in #life6 years ago

Haha I don't remember vinyl and don't get the joke :D Could u elaborate on that? :D

Anyway this is aaaabsolutely amazing idea, to create a story using all the song names!! I'm wondering how many of comments actually notice it, I guess that's the way how you can identify those, who read at least some of it hahah :D

If there would be voting, I'd for sure be voting for you! Hope @zord189 chooses you :))

Sort:  

Ha! @matkodurko you are giving away your youth! The music of my youth was recorded on vinyl - those big, black discs of "plastic". The music tracks were pressed into it. Get it?

Thanks for reading! Glad you enjoyed it and thanks for the vote(s)!

Ohh haha it was that easy? Ok...I obviously know what vinyl is haha, my little sis @zzuzza actually bought the vinyl machine and some plates as she wanted to be cool and hipster haha :D

Soo yeah I know it, I just thought the "hard pressing" was some technique how those vinyls were burned or created or whatever hah :D So I better asked :)

Bwahahaha! Well, there you are, then. And it's amazing that vynil is coming back. Wish I still had my record player.... :)

Hah ok, I may know what it is, but I deffo dunno how to spell it correctly hahah :D What happened to ur player then?

edit: ohh I got puzzled hah..cuz u spelled it wrong in ur last comment :D but it seems u were before using i-y version like I did..+ google approved :D soo I guess we're safe :D

I sold it more than 20 years ago ... to a school. When I moved in with my first husband....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91