SMILE (Just a little sumn)

in #life7 years ago


I saw these photos while scrolling through my facebook, it's been about 4 years since I took them and what got me thinking is the smile on my face. 

You see a lot of people forget to smile, maybe because of life's problems but then again why worry too much if you can't fix a thing? And if you can fix it why worry? it takes a lot more facial muscles to frown than to smile so why stress?

I'm not gonna mention the name of the place but one time I took a trip to a certain country and the one thing I noticed the most was that everyone seemed annoyed and it wasn't even funny. You mistakenly touch a person and they lash out at you, you ask for directions and they're talking to you like you have stolen their property anh anh! You look left, right, front and back and almost everyone was literally frowning. I had to ask my mum "why's everyone here so angry?" 

 
image source: google.

If homeless children can smile, if children born into war can smile, if children with barely any food or means to be educated can smile then why can't we? You and me both need to begin to try and understand and appreciate life and quit taking it for granted. It doesn't cost us anything at all to smile and you never know whose day you might make by just smiling at them or what favor you might attract with a smile. Smiles are contagious, so spread smiles, spread joy, and make the community a happier place.

Again, it takes nothing to smile so smile, you don't own all the problems in the world.



Sort:  

Looools i know that country....

lmao you sureeee doooooo

Dear @matillajojo,
Nice photo you have got there with that beautiful smile on your face. Thanks for sharing the incite on the essence of smile.
@fuhreresu

Dear @fuhreresu thank you very much ☺️ Both for the compliment and for reading. Appreciated!

Beautiful

Thank you ☺️☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64059.91
ETH 2761.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72