You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Can't We Remember Being Babies?

in #life7 years ago

I have told my family many times I could recall being in my cot shared with my baby brother who couldn't sit, I must have been 18mths as I was not able to walk yet and I couldnt speak. I can still recall my dad playing chess and sitting with his two friends smoking in the caravan we lived in. My mum was with two ladies cooking at the stove. That moment didn't last longer than maybe a few minutes at best. Both my parents were shocked that I could even recall that we lived in a caravan at all and it was the earliest and last memory until I was about 3 and we moved into a house. My brother had often marvelled that I could remember things about us growing up as kids he could not. I just wish I could remember where I left my keys! :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65