Introduction post! A science guy who cryptos, eats a lot and hikes.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys and gals.

I am new to Steemit and apparently I already managed to make a big no-no! I forgot to do an introduction post.


Introdcution (2).v1.jpg


I am Matic and I am 23 years old. If I would have to choose a sentence that describes me the best I would say I love good food. But not only do I like eating nice food, I also like preparing it as you can see from my photo where I masterfully made sushi.

Steem5.jpg

I come from a small village in the mountainous area of Slovenia so as one might think I adore hiking. By constant nagging and force of will I have managed to introduce hiking to my girlfriend Urška so when I post any picture from a hike, a beautiful woman will be standing beside me.


Steem2.jpg


Introdcution (4).v1.jpg

The content of my blog will be focused on many things. Every once in a while I will post about the 3 things I love doing in my life. Cooking, hiking and my job/hobby which is Physics.

Firstly I will make posts where I take photos of the recipies I am preparing and try to describe them well enough so you can do them yourselves if you are interesting. Secondly I will tell you something about my work and try to explain what I am doing in layman's terms. I work in fusion research so you might find that interesting. Also I will try to explain recent activities in science that people find interesting. And lastly I will post pictures from hikes I do when I have time and the weather permits. The pictures will come with descriptions of the hike so you can more vividly imagine it.

In the pictures bellow you can have a taste of the future posts to come.


Steem3.jpg


Steem4.jpg


Steem6.jpg


Introdcution (3).v1.jpg

When I am not cooking or hiking or sciencing I will talk about my recently found hobies which are blogging and cryptocurrencies. I will try to post updates about my blog growth and statistics every 2 weeks so we can enjoy thegrowth of this blog together. You can also expect an interesting cryptocurrency review every week. Expect them to be brutaly honest as I do not intend to shill some shitcoin!

For a taste you can read my first review of a coin I made about the #viberate platform in my first post. I do intend to make a follow-up post about this project as I do not feel I have went deep enough. You can expect any future reviews to go way more in-depth.


Introdcution.v1.jpg

At the end of the day I will be writting all future posts in a way so people will gladly take the time toread them. This means my moto will be quality over quantity. My primary focus is not to make huge amounts of money through this platform but to engage any readers in fruitfull discussion so please comment your suggestions about possible content you find interesting and also comment your suggestions about which direction this blog should take in the future. I vow to comment on every single comment if only time allows.

Thank you very much for reading my introduction post. 👌 If you like what you read please comment and upvote the post so more and more people can notice my content. I would appreciate that a lot.

Have a great day!

Sort:  

welcome and happy steemiting

Thank you very much. I hope you enjoyed my post.

Nice post I follow you but follow me and Upvote my posts please !

Thank you for the follow. I will definitly follow you. If I like your posts you will also definitly get upvotes!

Welcome aboard Matic
I see good start from here.
wish you all the best

Thank you very much. I have followed you and you seem to make good posts. Hope to see more from you. I hope you enjoyed my post.

Lep pozdrav :)

Pridruži se nam na Discord serverju TeamSlovenia :)
https://discord.gg/8y2ajZj

Bom, ko pridem do laptopa. Sem na telefonu in je vse skupaj malo tečno.

Welcome! Looking forward to more nature shots from your hikes!

Will try to go hiking as often as possible so I can get you those juicy nature shots.

welcome to the crypto-currency universe

welcome to the community steemit

@lopezdacruz

Thank you very much!

Hi there!

Welcome to the party - you can bring the Sushi :)

If I would be sure it wouldnt spoil I would make some and send it to you. But I fear you might suffer am acute symptom called death.

We're all going out at some point, death by sushi can't be the worst exit door!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50