You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teenage pregnancy

in #life7 years ago

Very sad. This should not have happened. I have my daughter in grade 10, I talk to her about sexual behavior in teens and how to avoid it. She tells me that this is all around her and just a handful of her classmates understand about how to protect themselves. I don't know which direction the society is going?

Sort:  

Hi Manjit. I so agree with you. These kids have no respect for themselves anymore or they just don't care. They jump from one partner to another as if it is just something to do. I thank God that he gave me sons. I would not have been able to protect a daughter. I can preach for my sons and keep them safe and I have taught them to respect girls. We don't want to over protect our children but I think we have to...

I have two daughters and a son. I always thank GOD for whatever happened good to me, to my family and friends. I thank GOD that my daughter listens to me and talk to me openly on all topics from her math homework to her sports and social life at school including her mates' sexual behavior, drugs at her school and bullying. It is very bad that the age group have the most energy to learn, prosper and grow is being wasted on so useless actions such as on drugs, watching and listening or chatting online and sexuality.

Honestly I have beautiful good mannered children that I trust with my whole heart. They know that they can talk to me about anything and my son at university is very open about everything. I believe that he will come to me with any issues. It get scared to think about he big wide world out there. There are SO many scary things out there. I home-school my youngest son and he is thriving! He is so innocent and pure at the age of 16. Beautiful child..my baby. LOL!

I send my Best Wished to You and Your Family @ginatbear. So such an honorable person!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45