You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teach your child not to fit in

in #life7 years ago

Another excellent motivational text by @giantbear. I never fit in, otherwise I have shaved my beard very long ago, have given up my turban very long ago, have started to drink wine very long ago. Kids need an actual role model before a singer, an actor or a gangster is their role model. Mom and dad can be a role model. A school teacher can be a role model. Once you pick a real role model then you can resist to fit in if it is not according to your values.

Sort:  

Thank you @mathworksheets I always appreciate your comments. I absolutely love the way that we can communicate on Steemit from different cultures and countries. I was naughty at one point but never went overboard or did any of the stuff that kids do today. It is always important just to be yourself. I wish that I could reach more kids and talk sense into them. You were right the other day. I care so much about these kids and I just want everyone to be happy and safe and be successful.

Steemit is the family of the whole world.

Such a nice saying...Steemit is the family of the world....true though!

I don't know why people fight or pull back on others. I think they don't know this world is so soo small. Compare ourselves to The Sun, The solar system, to our galaxy, to the universe; we are nothing just a little little family which can do much much more if its members stop hurdling each other and stop fighting with each other.

True ....there is a brilliant video that I will share with you at one point. I searched but can't find it now. It shows just how small the world is in reality. Many People are ignorant and only think of themselves.

Please find it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68703.91
ETH 2503.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54