You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CHESS and Game of Life

in #life6 years ago

Do you mind if I disagree a little? There are some loose similarities, and I absolutely agree that sometimes in life a considered approach is often the wisest path (but not always), but I think the metaphor breaks down somewhat in your concluding paragraph because ultimately, chess is just a board game.

Being good at chess is not an indication that one is prepared for life. There are useful skills - patience being one of them - that chess can help develop, but ultimately life is not like a board game, in my opinion...

Sort:  

I never said that chess can be directly compared with life but we can definitely learn certain aspects from it which we can apply in real life.

Apologies. I probably took your metaphor a little too literally!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65