Cherish every moment

in #life6 years ago

Cherish every moment like its your last like wise man once said 

 “Cherish all your happy moments:they make a fine cushion for old age”~ Booth Tarkington ~ 

Life is like a roller coaster as it passes by you never realize to stop and take a look at the view. Just a few months ago when I sat on the fastest roller coaster it felt like nothing mattered I was so afraid that I would fall off or die like how the people of final destination died, Okay yes at some point everyone is going to die and there's no doubt about but I mean I didnt do much in my life and  I wanted more, it made me rethink my life, you know the way I've been all my life never really taking risks. Of course after the ride ended I went on that ride like about 5 times that's when I thought maybe its fine to do things you really are afraid of like going on a super high bridge over the forest or hiding from a taxi driver who you think is going to murder your family over a small argument, well that's a story for another day which are all true.... the point is treasure your life before you don't have no life, take risks because you still going to die anyway, never lose hope your 

Sort:  

amazing one dear @masyl

Life and death are life a process of creating another life, making a baby. Yes you know what the end result will be but boy oh boy, the journey is sweet. That's all we need to focus on at times, the journey. The destination lies ahead yes, death, but the journey, living, is also as important and to an extent even greater than the destination. Now is the time to make babies and have a blast making them ;)


They say dragons never truly die. No matter how many times you kill them.
Author: S.G. Rogers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50