Steem! What is it good for? Absolutely everything :) #2

in #life8 years ago

With an endless stream of creativity you can really turn up the steem. That is why I started this thread. To allow the community to inspire each other and discover what we can turn our creativity into? Well, $ £ € ¥ 元, but that is only the key to much much more.

Thank you to @fisteganos and @lpfaust for your replys and early inspiration. This evening we will look at fisteganos' story.

fisteganos dreams of taking his creativity and with the help of the community, turning it into enough Steem to travel from his home city in Lagos, Nigeria to down under. His dream is to visit Australia and experience the ausi wildlife. Thanks for sharing fisteganos and we hope you get there :)

I am still holding onto my dream to be the first to use Steem power to cross the Atlantic, from Dublin to New York. Next stop the America's :)

Where would you travel to on your Steem and why? Let me know in the comments so I can share your story ........

Tomorrow we explore travelling across America on discounted rail tickets (with a little help from Steem). See you then

Sort:  

Don't forget to leave your comment and tell me where your Steem can take you, so we can inspire our community together ......

I hope to sail from island to island with my steem one day. Seeing what I have been able to do in under two weeks, I'd say its fairly possible, let just keep that steem rising in price! :)

Thanks lukinsawyer. From where and too where? Why sail? Love of water or boats? Inspire us :)

The plan when I start to sail, is to not have a plan for a specific destination. I have this overwhelming fantasy of being completely alone ( I know it sounds crazy) And the thought of seeing nothing but sea in all directions, seems utterly relaxing to me.. I was aboard a cruise ship once with thousands of other people, and I was able to see nothing but water in all directions, and ever since then, I have wanted to chase that feeling I got.
Plus, star gazing is my favorite all time activity, so in the middle of the sea with no light pollution, the gazing would be amazing.

I would travel around battling and training Pokemon in hopes of one day becoming a Pokemon master

A truly inspiring journey matrixdweller :) And where would your journey start and more importantly where would you like it to go - I assume as Japan is currently home of Nintendo and all rights Pokemon this may steem you there but please do inspire us

I want to go to china and Japan. I certainly hope that Steem could help me finance that in the future ^_^.

That is a fantastic idea. Where are you travelling rom and I will write up your story for the community? Why China and Japan and what is the first thing you would do there with your Steem

I'd probably start from Germany. Why China? China is one of the ancient culture/civilisation and practically the only one left which is still powerful enough as a whole nation. Persian, Mesopotamian, and the others have all gone. So I'd like to visit it at least once in my life. Moreover I've been learning chinese and I'd like to practice it somehow :-D.
About Japan...I have some friends who have lived there for a couple of years and told nice stories about it, so I'd like to personally see it as well.
The first thing I'd do in China would be trying to taste all the authentic local cuisine... especially from the street stalls :-D
And then enjoying the scenery as well as the culture heritages of course.

Inspiring. Make sure you follow me and ill tell your story tomorrow. I've tried the local cuisine in China. Well worth sampling :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16