Help Me Focus on Protecting my Wife

in #life7 years ago

Is there any way you'd be willing to share a fellow SteemIter's GoFundMe?

Any help you could give would be appreciated. My job has cut me to 60 hours a month, and we may not get food stamps due to my last year showing more income than my current situation.

I hate asking but the only way to get reach is to ask for help. I won't be offended if you don't/can't help though. I understand that it's not something you can do for just anyone.

https://www.gofundme.com/help-me-focus-on-supporting-my-wife

One of the reasons I made my career choice is because of my sense of honor. I accepted my
responsibility and I have done my duty. I accept my responsibility as a husband to protect my wife and
my family.

My wife has a medical condition we are still trying to sort out. She can’t practically be left alone for
any length of time, so I need to be with her while we seek treatment. As you can probably imagine, this
makes it difficult to fulfill my employment obligations outside the home. I have no doubt I will return
to full employment quite soon. In the meantime, we need an arrangement that accommodates our
situation.

To put it simply, we need help. I have no doubt that I will soon be able to restore my full income. I’m
a capable man and I have a strong family and foundation. What I need is enough financial support to
get from here to there.

I do have some experience in these matters. I was trained to live by basics, and I was also trained to
recognize priorities both in dangerous situations and here at home. There is nobody more important to
me than my wife. Even if I had a choice, there is no doubt as to where my duty resides when it comes
to the health and safety of my family. If we can’t find a way through this, then we’ll make a way. That
is a promise I will dedicate my entire strength to without hesitation.

We’ve worked hard to minimize our expenses during this transition. I would be both honored and
grateful for any assistance you can spare. These funds are going to essentials only. I believe we will
emerge from this stronger and better than before. I truly appreciate your time and attention to our
request and hope to return the favor someday soon.

Sort:  

I support you

I can't provide anything in gofundme, but I hope that an upvote can be of help.

Being the only one supporting the family is a pain in the ass, but worth doing. I admire your strength standing by your wife's side and accept the circumstances it may cause. But true, staying together is much more important than earning much. Our wife is our only wife and irreplaceable. Keep the love sir!

Thank you. All I need is resteem and eyes on this.

done that as well sir. :)

Thank you so much

I am praying that everything will be alright.

Your prayers, resteem, and word of mouth is appreciated.

nice capul IMG_20180208_144843_291.jpg

Thank you. Please share.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by mastacodyd being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52