Life can throw some pretty wicked curve balls at times and it is always good to at least try to whack it. 2

in #life7 years ago

You might want to start at the:

beginning of :Life can throw some pretty wicked curve balls at times

Today is about what the results of the spinal tap were, and about the out of body experience.

Spinal tap results

The results of the spinal tap was that I had viral encephalitis. It is a illness that the human immune system can handle no problem. That is if you are eating right and not taking drugs. It is a poisoning of the spinal fluid, which means the brain. Swelling of the brain causes brain damage and leads to death in most cases. Lucky for me the doctor started me on massive record breaking doses of antibiotics and Ibuprofen to counteract the swelling and here I am.

Out of body experience

The out of body experience itself is extremely hard for me to describe, so in this post I am not going to discuss the implications of the experience. I will leave that for another post. The best way for me to describe the experience is to talk about the perspective change. I was in a coma and as a result not cognizant of anything. Then suddenly I was cognizant of everything.

This is what I mean when I say perspective. When we are conscious of our surroundings we see out of our eyes and as a result we can only see what is in front of us. When we are just consciousness we see from the vantage point of consciousness in all directions at once. Quickly I somehow managed to narrow down the perspective and focus on what I wanted to, without losing the 360% horizontal and vertical view.

It is important to understand that I could not see through objects. I don’t know if I could change the location of my consciousnesses location as I never tried. I don’t know about any tunnel of light reported by others cause I don’t remember anything of the kind. For me there was no conversation with the dead or an angel to greet me.

The perspective enhancement happened to my sense of smell too, but I don’t know about the rest of what we sense as in hearing, feeling through our skin or tasting. This kind of makes sense when you realize that I didn’t have a body to sense things through the skin or feel the ear drum vibrating nor taste the plaque that must have built up during the coma “thank God I couldn’t taste”. It also begs the question as to why my sense of smell was enhanced so much?

Next post I will discuss the implications and how the experience changed me.

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to Steemit @masoncerritos! Nice to meet you. Remember me when you are rich! PS. Follow @enazwahsdarb for entrepreneurial value content, my blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48