How To Be Productive AF

in #life6 years ago (edited)

FC77688D-E389-49D8-88C5-5DB9CB6B11AF.jpeg

Let's Do This

Anyone who knows me knows that I can be a bit of a procrastinator and no one is frustrated about it as much as I am. Over the years I have tried different strategies to motivate myself to be more productive and I am sure many of you can relate. So this article is to help all my fellow procrastinator. Today I am going to share with you my five steps to be productive AF.

1. Start Your Day Moving

Start off every morning by getting out of bed and making the bed behind you. Wake up with a shower and cup of coffee (or tea) so you’re ready for whatever the day throws at you. Also be intentional ask yourself “What am I going to accomplish today” the earlier you get it done the better.

2. Write It Down

Ever have a list of things you need to do in the back of your head like doing your taxes or getting an oil change? Good! Time to make a to do list. These things can be big or small like buying milk to finishing your degree. Knowing your goals is the first step to success!

3. Give Youself A Deadline

Once you have completed your to do list categorize what you can do today, this week or this year. Be realistic with yourself. Lives usually don’t transform in one day but while your feeling productive might as well take advantage of it and try to complete as many things as you can that first day!

4.Be Specific

While having big goals is great, it can be daunting without focus. Break down what you can do to accomplish that goal on a regular basis. If your goal is going to college break it down by things you can accomplish this week like making an appointment with a tutor and signing up for classes. Small victories every day lead you to accomplishing your goals.

5. Treat Yo Self

If I had a life motto this would be it. I am a firm believer in rewarding yourself for accomplishing your goals. For me this is a Philidalphia roll from my favorite Sushi restaurant for you it might be that bottle of champagne your saving for a special occasion. Whatever it may be find something that makes you happy so when your done you get the satisfaction of finishing your goal with an extra bonus too!

If you made it this far through the post thank you! I hope this article was helpful and motivates some of you to set goals for the future. I am so excited to be here on Steemit and hope to get to know more of you guys!

Peace✌️ Love ❤️ Happiness ☺️

Mary Jane

Sort:  

It's a lot about the mindset and committing to being productive. Once that's set, the five things you mentioned will work like a charm. Thanks for sharing.

Exactly! Changing your mindset is so important for change to happen. @victoriacalloway

This post is awesome AF! Thanks for the tips. I’m going to selectively only use #5 :):)

Haha no shame in that @gold matters!

I prefer the term duedate or schedule versres deadline. I want to be living life through appointments. Not dying for them 🌝

I'm totally treating myself tomorrow!

Yes! You deserve it 👌

I'm so lazy I developed a business with staff so I don't have to do anything

a very valuable lesson that I get from your work .. thank you ... suksek always for you.
@maryjaney

Thank you so much! @madimancity

Marry Jane
actually your name is cute 😉. Your concept of creating a content is good,but currently i need a help from you give me some tropic as like this to create a new blog for me.

Hey thanks for reading! When coming up with ideas for posts take it from something in your personal life and talk about it. @erode

You are such a BOSS!! These are all awesome points and your cover photo is freaking awesome.

Now I’m craving philly rolls though... sushi date soon? 🍣 ❤️

Aww thank you @coruscate! Let's colab soon and Treat Yo Selves to sushi after ;)

So informative😊

Nice post thanks. I'm pumped and can't wait for tomorrow - the first day of the rest of my life!

Wohoo! That’s the spirit! @kimwainwright

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43