You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ten Years Since I Lost my Dad

in #life7 years ago (edited)

None of the promises was fulfilled and my mum was left to cater for my sister and I, as a single mother. It was not easy but my mum braved all odds and has produced two amazing individuals, if I do say so myself.

Oh @illuminatus, I'm really sorry to learn about the loss of your father. Hmm...10 year remembrance. I can empathize, having lost my immediate elder sister and uncle (maternal) the same year, 2010. It would have been surprising for me to hear that your late dad's people took care of you very well. The plight of widows in Nigeria is better experienced than explained. Some Nigerian women, though their spouses are alive, are like widows, because their husbands are not alive to their responsibilities. It would have been better such husbands were actually dead and gone, so the women who are trapped in such relationships can move on with their lives.
I'm so glad that your mum was able to fill the vacuum, which your father left, in the best way she could, and raise you and your sister to be awesome people.Mama, your mum, is a heroine. Please, love , honor and take good care of her until the day she would be called home. May the soul of your dad rest in peace. Amen! Sending you virtual hugs.

@maryfavour

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35