BLOW DRYING MY AFROKINKY 4C LOW POROSITY HAIRsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend? Mine was somewhat hectic. Part of what I did this weekend was to blow dry my afrokinky 4C low porosity hair. 

I had my hair in twists (without extensions) when I got to the salon. Unfortunately, I didn't really have the time to deep condition and prepare the hair  from home (including detangling) so that all the hairdressers will  have to do is blow dry.  So I had to wash my hair in the salon.  Surprise surprise for them ! It was the very first time that they were dealing with a black lady's hair. As soon as water was poured on my hair, it shrunk down to about five times the original length and they were very skeptical about the possibility of blow drying my hair. However, at last they discovered that it was possible. 

Here a short video while in the beauty salon

<div style="position:relative;height:0;padding-bottom:75.0%"><iframe src="

" width="480" height="360" frameborder="0" style="position:absolute;width:100%;height:100%;left:0" allowfullscreen></iframe></div>


Blow drying just had to be done in sections that I twisted 


The very last section that was unraveled from twist. Imagine the shrinkage!


Finished look (centre parted hair)


Finished look (side parted hair, my preference)


Afro-kinky natural hair rocks! 


Note: ALL IMAGES ARE ORIGINALLY MINE.

Feel free to let me know what you did over the weekend. I think it would be quite interesting to share. 

Comment, upvote & follow @maryfavour


Thanks for reading and watching!


Sort:  

fine babe. beautiful sis

Thank you, my brother. Na Baba God ooo...

Oh! Yeah! Sister!

I agree with you. It Rocks!!!

Absolutely! Correct babe! Thanks for stopping by, sister.

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44