Adversity; How do you handle it?

in #life6 years ago

We all experience times of adversity in life. How you handle such times determine the outcome which would either be positive or negative.
Since late last year, life has taken another turn for me. It is my belief that I will come out better and stronger. As Robert Shuller says

Tough times never last, but tough people do.


I read from a devotional authored by Pastor. Christopher Kwakpovwe these very striking words below

InShot_20180901_194040160.jpg


I WILL BREAK RECORDS

How do you handle adversity? Do such times of adversity cause you to break down or break records? Share with us in the comments.

Follow @maryfavour.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Yes!! Exactly so. But every one ought to strive otherwise!!

Hi @maryfavour. What's fintech? I saw it while going through your profile ; while attempting to follow you.

Fintech means techology or computer programs which support banking & financial services.

Financial Tech: Excuse my faux pas!

I really have to say, adversity time dont last, they are phases and it will pass. We just need to hang on. Many times, they are easier said than done. I pray all turns out as testimony for each of us. Best regards.

Surely, it will pass but who knows how long it would last.

Many times, they are easier said than done. I pray

Prayer is what I do more of now. Besides, practical steps are taken in order to overcome the challenges.

Posted using Partiko Android

how long it would last.

Hmmm, no one. But we only hope and pray to be able to live above such challenges.

Surely, it will pass but who knows how long it would last.

Many times, they are easier said than done. I pray

Prayer is what I do more of now. Besides, practical steps are taken in order to overcome the challenges.

Posted using Partiko Android

Adversity is a test of faith, what we believe in and how hard we are willing to bear. It promises to be better after then, but so many people fall out because they do not know the duration of their test. But nevertheless, if we endure and accept long-suffering surely we will break records.

Nothing will last forever and definitely not the phase of adversity. Stay strong sis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00