Visiting My Favorite Dachshund Puppy!

in #life7 years ago

Four years ago I bought a dachshund puppy as a birthday gift for my mother. I named him Howie and he is such a happy little guy. I love animals and a visit with Howie is always a treat. Today I stopped by my mom's and was greeted by my little friend.

Those Big Brown Eyes

IMG_7500.JPG

I always owned dogs until the age of 24 when I got my first cat. Now I have 5 cats and owning a dog is a distant dream. All my cats hate dogs. At least I can visit Howie and play with someone else's puppy.

He's A Chubby Little Butterball

IMG_7503.JPG

He Loves To Be In My Lap

IMG_7506.JPG

I bought him as a gift for my mom so she wouldn't be lonely. I figured having a yappy dog would make her feel safe because Howie barks if someone comes to the door. He's a good watchdog.

Howie When I First Bought Him

Sort:  

He's comical too. Reminds us of Howie Mandel the comedian and seems to have the same resemblance. Well to me anyways.

what a cute dog :)

Oh so cute 😊

Hi, Howie! woof!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45