The Best Part of My Day Is A Big Smile

in #life7 years ago

My 10 month old daughter hit one of my favorite milestones so far...she's learning to play.

She has the most beautiful smile and the sweetest laugh. In the morning I'm usually woken up by a little baby crawling over my head. I sleep with her crib pushed up against my bed. As soon as she sees my eyes open she smiles really big and is so happy.

IMG_7714 2.JPG

This month she started learning to understand tickles and how to play chase. I'll pretend like I'm going to tickle her and she'll flip around and crawl away from me while laughing. I have a specific voice I use when I'm being playful and she is recognizing it and automatically goes into play mode.

Right now I'm really enjoying the stage of development she is going through. Every day is a new discovery and a new thing to play with.

Today she discovered she can "pet" the cat if he's outside the window.

IMG_7753.JPG

She chases the cats and they run away every time. They won't let her touch them. Today she stood at the window and "touched" the cat and had a ball. It was the first time she got that close to one for as long as she did. It was adorable. Afterwards she played peek a boo with the curtain with me and was full of laughs.

Nothing can make me as happy as that big smile.


Follow Me Update.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received a 7.14 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @buildawhale.

Thanks for a big smile! Seeing your daughter's, and watching her pet the cat through the window screen was all it took... ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64